RFSI Australia

RFSI Australia
Slider

Catalyzing Conversation and Action for Investment in Regenerative Agriculture and Food in Australia and the Oceania Region.

May 26-27 9:00 am-1:00 pm AEST (Australia)

May 25-26 7:00-11:00 pm EDT (U.S.)

Regenerative Food Systems Investment (RFSI) was created to connect investors to strategies and opportunities to diversify risk, improve returns and increase impact through the deployment of capital to regenerative agriculture and food systems.

The aim of RFSI Australia is to bring a diverse investor community together to catalyze a long-term conversation around investment in regenerative agriculture and food systems in Australia and beyond, as well as to dig into the how of creating and executing finance and investment solutions that help further expansion of these systems and their positive impacts.

Register

Why investment in regenerative agriculture and food?

Investments in regenerative agriculture not only support carbon sequestration to combat climate change but also offer numerous other ecological, social, and financial benefits. To name a few:

Ecological: increased soil life, nutrient density, water retention, biodiversity, and whole-system resilience.

Economic: improved margins as operators can cut costly inputs while maintaining yields, improving land value, and potentially garnering premiums for their products.

Social: by eliminating addiction to costly chemical inputs, focusing on regional food supply chains and supporting healthy farms that can continue to thrive generation after generation – regenerative agriculture fosters community resilience.

The opportunity is strong but not widely understood and barriers to expansion and investment do exist. This two-day event will facilitate increased understanding of the opportunity in regenerative agriculture investment and how it can be successfully executed, as well as create a multi-directional conversation to better match capital with the desired outcomes of all involved.


This program aims to:
  • Connect investors and funders from across the region (and the world) to the opportunities in regenerative agriculture
  • Outline the opportunities for investment and capital needed to move these systems forward
  • Address the barriers for further adoption of and investment in of this type of system
  • Examine and learn from success stories and case studies
  • Facilitate a dialogue between the many diverse actors in the regenerative agriculture, food, finance and investment ecosystem

Register


Agenda | Virtual Program

RFSI Australia will be held May 26 & 27 (May 25 & 26 in the U.S.) and will feature one 4-hour session of learning and engagement each day. Day 1 will focus on foundational strategy and specifically the what is, the why, and the how for regenerative ag investing. Day 2 will focus on the opportunities for investment and how to invest for maximum impact.

Day 1
May 25 (USA) | May 26 (AUS)
Foundations for Regenerative Ag Investment Strategy: The What, Why, and How
May 25th
Time zone: EDT
USA
May 26th
Time zone: AEST
Australia
Session
7:00 PM EDT
9:00 AM AEST
Welcome
7:10 PM EDT
9:10 AM AEST
Defining Regenerative Agriculture as a Practice
7:25 PM EDT
9:25 AM AEST
Perspectives: What Regenerative Agriculture Means Across the Food System
7:35 PM EDT
9:35 AM AEST
Framing the Problem: Capital as a Barrier to Regenerative Food Systems
7:50 PM EDT
9:50 AM AEST
Triple Bottom Line: The Investment Case for Regenerative Agriculture in Australia
8:30 PM EDT
10:30 AM AEST
Valuing & Monetizing Natural Capital in Regenerative Ag Investment
9:05 PM EDT
11:05 AM AEST
Perspectives: What Natural Capital Markets Mean for Investment in Regenerative Agriculture
9:15 PM EDT
11:15 AM AEST
Panel: First Nations Perspectives on Regenerative Food & Agriculture
9:55 PM EDT
11:55 AM AEST
Systems Approach to Investing in Regeneration
10:10 PM EDT
12:10 PM AEST
Panel: What Makes an Opportunity Investable?
10:50 PM EDT
12:50 PM AEST
Day 1 Key Take-Aways
11:00 PM EDT
1:00 PM AEST
Networking
Day 2
May 26 (USA) | May 27 (AUS)
The Practice of Investing in Regenerative Ag: How to Invest for Impact
May 26th
Time zone: EDT
USA
May 27th
Time zone: AEST
Australia
Session
7:00 PM EDT
9:00 AM AEST
Welcome & Review of Day 1
7:10 PM EDT
9:10 AM AEST
A Look at the Landscape of Opportunities: How is Capital Being Deployed to Australian Regenerative Food Systems
7:45 PM EDT
9:45 AM AEST
Case Study: One Million Acre Regenerative Grazing Operation
8:05 PM EDT
10:05 AM AEST
Panel: Connecting Agriculture to Conservation, Water, and Renewables
8:40 PM EDT
10:40 AM AEST
Case Study 2
8:55 PM EDT
10:55 AM AEST
Opportunities for Investing in Technology to Advance Regenerative Food Systems
9:35 PM EDT
11:35 AM AEST
Case Study 3
9:50 PM EDT
11:50 AM AEST
Investor Round Up
10:10 PM EDT
12:15 PM AEST
New & Innovative Sources of Capital
10:50 PM EDT
12:50 PM AEST
Program Wrap-up
11:00 PM EDT
1:00 PM AEST
Networking
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Register


Speakers

We’re gathering a diverse group of practitioners and thought-leaders for an informative and engaging agenda. Please stay-tuned as we announce speakers soon.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS:

Presenting Partner
Catalytic Partner
Bridging Partners
Slider

Become a Sponsor

Cancellation Policy

What if I have to cancel?

Sorry, no refunds.

If you are unable to attend, your registration may be transferred to someone else with advance notice – please notify our team no later than May 14.

Sharing of registrations is not permissible.

Please send your request to transfer your registration to: info@rfsi-forum.com

More Information

If you have questions or changes please email info@rfsi-forum.com.